Welcome to Real Russia Premier providers of travel and visa services to the Russian Federation McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Dynamic pricing introduced for some train routes

Posted on 20/02/2013 by Daniel Chilvers
image

From 1st March 2013 Russian Railways (RZD) are introducing “dynamic pricing” to some train routes.

Tickets for each train will be for sale 45 days before departure as they are normally. However, with “dynamic pricing” the earlier the tickets are bought, the cheaper they are. So when the tickets go on sale for the first time, passengers will get the cheapest fares possible for that train.

As the seats start to fill up and the demand for the train rises, so also does the cost of each ticket. The higher the demand and fewer seats, the higher the price of the tickets.

The trains first affected with the departure date of March 1, 2013 are:

  • Moscow - St. Petersburg – Moscow
  • Moscow - Nizhny Novgorod – Moscow
  • Moscow - Voronezh – Moscow
  • Moscow - Smolensk – Moscow
  • St. Petersburg - Nizhny Novgorod - St. Petersburg,
  • St. Petersburg - Voronezh - St. Petersburg.

A second stage of “dynamic pricing” will apply to further routes on 1st July 2013.

If you have any questions or require any further information please contact our travel team who will be happy to assist you. Alternatively access our train schedules page to book train tickets.
London 15:28
Moscow 18:28
Vladivostok 01:28